Each PSL final team will field four foreign players, assures Najam Sethi

| Updated: Aug 23, 2017 11:20 IST

Karachi [Pakistan], Mar.2 (ANI): Pakistan Super League (PSL) chairman Najam Sethi has reassured that the two teams qualifying for the league's final in Lahore will field four foreign players each. Making the announcement through his official Twitter account, Sethi wrote, "I can confirm that each finalist team will field four foreign players from pool of platinum, diamond and gold players who have agreed." Sethi's comments came after four foreign players of Quetta Gladiators, namely star batsmen Kevin Pietersen and Rilee Rossouw, all-rounder Luke Wright and fast bowler Tymal Mills confirmed their unavailability for the final despite the team qualifying for it. Meanwhile, Quetta Gladiators mentor and West Indies cricket legend Sir Vivian Richards and fielding coach Julien Fountain had confirmed that they would be travelling to Lahore for the finals. Earlier, there were doubts whether the PCB would hold the PSL final in Lahore following the February 13 suicide bombing in which 13 people were killed. However, in a meeting held earlier this month between the PSL management and the five franchise owners in Dubai, it was decided the summit clash of the tournament would be held at the PCB headquarters on March 5 as per schedule. Last Monday, the Punjab government also gave its go-ahead for the final to take place in Lahore following thorough consideration and evaluation of security conditions in the country following a series of bomb blasts in the preceding weeks.(ANI)