England name unchanged ODI squad against Windies

| Updated: Jan 28, 2017 01:36 IST

Johannesburg [South Africa], Jan. 27 (ANI): England have named an unchanged 14-man squad for the three-match ODI series against West Indies starting March 3. The Eoin Morgan-led side will arrive in St. Kitts and Nevis on February 22 before playing two warm-up matches at Warner Park on February 25 and 27. "There is a huge emphasis on white-ball cricket during the first half of 2017, as we start our preparation ahead of this summer's ICC Champions Trophy tournament in England," Sport24 quoted James Whitaker, National Selector, as saying. "We felt it was important to keep faith with the squad that competed during the recent tour of India. The current group of players are making excellent progress under the captaincy of Eoin Morgan and head coach Trevor Bayliss and the tour of the Caribbean will enable the team to test themselves in different conditions against a competitive side in the West Indies," he added. England lost the three-match ODI series against India 1-2, and are currently leading 1-0 in the three-match T20 series, having won the first game in Kanpur. Alex Hales, who has been ruled out of the T20s against India with a broken hand, will not be fit to face the West Indies. England ODI squad: Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Eoin Morgan (captain), Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes. (ANI)