ICC Women's WC 2017: Winner to get USD 6,66,000

| Updated: Jun 19, 2017 02:28 IST

Dubai [UAE], June 18 (ANI): The eight top teams of the world will be vying for a winner's prize of USD 660,000 in the ICC Women's World Cup 2017, which will be held in the United Kingdom from 24 June to 23 July. In line with the ICC's strategy of enhancing the stature of women's cricket, the ICC had earlier in May announced that the total prize money for the tournament would be USD 2 million, 10 times of the amount at stake in the 2013 edition. The prize money filters down the ladder with the runner-up winning USD 330,000 and the losing semifinalists getting USD 165,000 each. Teams exiting at the group stage will get USD 30,000 each while each win in the group stage will earn a side USD 20,000. Meanwhile, the teams will get to tune up for the pinnacle tournament with the warm-up matches which commence on 19 June with host England taking on Sri Lanka in Chesterfield and India playing New Zealand in Derbyshire. The practice match schedule: 19 June: New Zealand v India in Derbyshire; England v Sri Lanka in Chesterfield. 20 June: West Indies v Pakistan in Leicestershire; Australia v South Africa in Oakham. 21 June: England v New Zealand in Derbyshire; India v Sri Lanka in Chesterfield. 22 June: Australia v Pakistan in Leicestershire; West Indies v South Africa in Oakham. (ANI)