India name squad for last two test matches against Australia

| Updated: Mar 10, 2017 02:57 IST

New Delhi [India], Mar. 9 (ANI): The national selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named a 15- man squad for the final two test matches against Australia. Opener Murli Vijay, who missed the Bengaluru Test due to a shoulder injury, has been retained in the squad while all-rounder Hardik Pandya and pacer Mohammad Shami did not feature. India, after levelling the series in the last test match, will be playing the remaining two games at Ranchi and Dharamshala on March 16-20 and March 25-29, respectively. The squad includes Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, W Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, and Abhinav Mukund. (ANI)