India to host England for five Tests, three ODIs, T20Is

| Updated: Jul 15, 2016 22:49 IST

Mumbai, July 15 (ANI): The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday announced that it will host a five-match Test series against England, starting in Rajkot from November 9. In addition to the five-Test series, India will play three one-day internationals and as many T20 internationals against England. Vishakhapatnam will host the second Test from November 17, with Mohali, Mumbai and Chennai to host the third, fourth and fifth Tests starting November 26, December 8 and December 16 respectively. England will return to home for a break over Christmas and New Year after completing the Test leg of the tour and will come back to India for the limited-overs games in January. While Pune will host the opening ODI on January 15, Cuttack and Kolkata will be the venues for the second and third match respectively. The T20 series will start from January 26 and will be concluded on February 1. The series will be played in Kanpur, Nagpur and Bengaluru. (ANI)