India to play 5 ODIs, 1 T20I in West Indies in June-July

| Updated: May 17, 2017 14:14 IST

New Delhi [India], May 17 (ANI): India will tour West Indies for a five-match ODI series and a lone T20I in June and July, with the tour beginning almost immediately after the Champions Trophy final in England in Wales scheduled for June 18. In a media statement, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said, "The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) have confirmed India's tour to the West Indies starting June 23, 2017." "India is set to play 5 ODIs and one T20I against the West Indies. The five ODIs will be played from the 23rd of June to 6th July. The only T20I will be played at Sabina Park on the 9th of July," he added. Unlike the Men in Blue, West Indies are not part of the Champions Trophy and will be hosting Afghanistan while the top eight ranked ODI nations in the ICC Rankings will compete in the marquee event in England. This will be the fourth bilateral series between the two sides since 2013. Tour itinerary: 1st ODI---Queen's Park Oval, June 23 2nd ODI---Queen's Park Oval, June 25 3rd ODI---Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, June 30 4th ODI---Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, July 2 5th ODI---Sabina Park, July 6 Lone T20I--- Sabina Park, July 9 (ANI)