Indian MPs to play T20 match against Mumbai Heroes to bowl out TB

| Updated: Apr 03, 2017 22:57 IST

Mumbai [India], April.3 (ANI): Mumbai Heroes, the cricket team of Bollywood led by Bobby Deol and MP's XI, the cricket of Members of Parliament captained by Anurag Thakur, will play a T20 match as part of the TB-Free India Summit at the picturesque HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on April 8. The line-up of Mumbai Heroes includes Suniel Shetty, Sohail Khan, Jimmy Shergill, Sonu Sood, Aftab Shivdasani, Mahesh Manjrekar, Narendra Kaur Dusanj, Saqib Saleem, Vatsal Sheth, Jay Bhanushali, Rajneesh Duggal, Apoorva Lakhia, Armaan Kohli, Indraneel Sengupta, Varun Badola, Raja Bherwani, Vicky Chopra, Sooraj Pancholi, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Riya Sen, Sana Khan, Samir Kochhar, Vikas Kapoor, Shyam Sunder, Biji Raut, Uday Yadav, Sukhdev Chaudary, Wasim Ballouch, Prakash Uchil, Mohan Bellary, Roshan Raul, Prahant Shetty, Omkar Kapoor, Parshuram Tiwalekar and Varun Sharma. The TB-Free India Summit and India vs. TB Cricket match is being organised under the Call to Action for a TB-Free India. The initiative aims to bring top government officials and Members of Parliament (MPs) together with big name Indian celebrities to raise awareness amongst key stakeholders and audience on TB and build the momentum to End TB by 2025. The two-day event, to be held on April 7 and 8, will provide a platform for tuberculosis (TB) experts, scientists, patients, doctors, and government representatives to suggest strategies for fast-tracking TB Control efforts brining all stakeholders together. Eminent speakers and participants at the summit will include the Union Minister for Health and Family Welfare, J.P. Nadda, and MPs like Anurag Thakur, Manoj Tiwari, Rajiv Shukla, Babul Supriyo, and Nishikant Dubey. (ANI)