Rohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav ruled out of Deodhar Trophy

| Updated: Aug 23, 2017 11:20 IST

New Delhi [India], Mar. 23 (ANI): The All India Senior Selection Committee have named replacements for Rohit Sharma and Kedar Jadhav who have been ruled out of the Paytm Prof D.B. Deodhar Trophy 2017 due to an injury. Rohit suffered a minor knee injury and has been advised rest by the BCCI medical team, while Kedar Jadhav has been rested due to stomach related ailment. Ruturaj Gaikwad of Maharashtra has been included in India 'Blue' while Hyderabad's C.V. Milind has been named in India 'Red'. Bengal's Sreevats Goswami has been added to the India 'Red' team. Harbhajan Singh will now lead the India 'Blue' team in the tournament that will be played in Vizag from March 25-29, 2017. India 'Blue': Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao, Ruturaj Gaikwad. India 'Red': Parthiv Patel (Captain and wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar, Sreevats Goswami, C.V. Milind. (ANI)