BRICS leaders sign four agreements on mutual cooperation

ANI | Updated: Sep 04, 2017 20:30 IST

Xiamen [China], Sept 4 (ANI): Leaders of the BRICS countries signed four agreements on mutual cooperation at the ongoing BRICS summit in Xiamen on Monday.

Four documents as follows were signed in the presence of Leaders are:

1. BRICS Action Agenda on Economic and Trade Cooperation

2. BRICS Action Plan for Innovation Cooperation(2017-2020)

3. Strategic Framework of BRICS Customs Cooperation

4. Memorandum of Understanding between the BRICS Business Council and the New Development Bank on Strategic Cooperation

The three-day BRICS summit in China's Xiamen kicked off on Sunday. The event is being held in a new so-called BRICS Plus format, with leaders of such non-BRICS countries as Egypt, Mexico, Thailand, Guinea and Tajikistan also taking part in the summit alongside the leaders of the five BRICS nations: Russia, China, Brazil, South Africa and India. (ANI)