Pakistan flag
Pakistan flag

Four more members sworn in Pak Punjab caretaker cabinet

ANI | Updated: Jun 15, 2018 23:07 IST

Lahore [Pakistan], June 15 (ANI): Four more members were sworn into office in Pakistan's Punjab interim cabinet on Friday, increasing the total number of ministers in the caretaker cabinet to ten.
Saeedullah Babar, Chaudhry Faisal Mushtaq, Noman Kabir, and Tanveer Ilyas were sworn-in in a ceremony to be held at the Governor House in Lahore, according to Geo TV.
Saeedullah Babar was given the portfolio of Environment Protection and Cooperatives.
Tanveer Ilyas was named as the minister of Planning and Development, Agriculture, and Food.
Chaudhry Faisal Mushtaq was appointed as the Education Minister.
Noman Kabir took over as the Minister for Labor and Human Resource. He will also be looking after the Transportation Department.
On June 11, a six-member caretaker cabinet was sworn into office in Pakistan's Punjab province.
The Governor of Punjab, Rafique Rajwana, administered oath of office to the caretaker cabinet.
They include former chairman WAPDA Zafar Mahmood, former president Lahore Chamber Anjum Nisar, former IG Punjab Shaukat Javed, Dr Jawad Sajid, Zia Haider Rizvi and Waqas Riaz.
The caretaker cabinet is headed by Dr. Hasan Askari, who was nominated for the post by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on June 7. (ANI)