हिंदी खबर
PTI leading in 102 seats
PTI leading in 102 seats

Pak polls: PTI leading in 102 seats

ANI | Updated: Jul 25, 2018 23:23 IST

Islamabad [Pakistan], Jul 25 (ANI): The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party is leading in 102 seats in the 11th general elections of Pakistan, according to Samaa TV citing unofficial results.
Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz's (PML-N) and Pakistan People's Party (PPP) are leading in 43 and 26 seats respectively.
Other parties are leading in 25 seats and independent candidates in 16 seats.
PTI chief Imran Khan is leading with 762 votes with 182 votes for former Pakistan Prime Minister and PML-N's Shahid Khaqan Abbasi in NA-53 Islamabad-II, Samaa TV reported citing unofficial results.
PML-N Murtaza Abbasi is leading with 31,320 votes after unofficial results from 90 polling stations in NA-15 Abbottabad. PTI's Ali Asghar is second with 25,460, Samaa TV reported citing unofficial results.
Abbasi of PML-N is second with 4,677 votes in NA-57. PTI's Sadaqat Abbasi is leading with 6,394 votes, Samaa TV reported citing unofficial results.
In NA-63 Rawalpindi, former Pakistan Interior Minister and independent candidate Chaudhry Nisar is second with 1,420 votes, while PTI's Chaudhry Ghulam Sarwar is ahead with 1,971 votes, Samaa TV quoted unofficial results.
In NA-249 Karachi, PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif is leading with 3,400 votes. PTI's Faisal Vawda is second with 2,555 (in 27 out of 257 polling stations so far.), Samaa TV reported citing unofficial results.
Former Pakistan Prime Minister and PPP's Yousaf Raza Gilani is leading in NA-158 seat, while PPP chairperson Bilawal Bhutto is leading in NA-200 Larkana constituency.
PML-N's Ali Pervez Malik is leading with 13,000 votes, while PTI's Jamshed Cheema has 10,000 votes (30 polling stations) in NA-127 seat, Samaa TV reported citing unofficial results.
Voting began at 8 am (local time), during which most of Pakistan's nearly 106 million people came out to cast their votes. It ended at 6 pm.
Polling took place in the country's 85,307 polling stations, out of which 17,007 were declared as "highly sensitive."
As many as 12,570 candidates are contesting for 272 national and 577 provincial assembly seats in Pakistan's 11th general election.
In the 2013 elections, the PML-N, led by former Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, emerged as the largest party with 166 seats out of a total of 342 seats in the National Assembly. (ANI)