Four new faces inducted in Nepal PM's Cabinet

| Updated: Aug 14, 2016 22:58 IST

Kathmandu, Aug 14 (ANI): Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal today added four leaders from the Communist Party of Nepal- Maoist Center in his Cabinet. Maoist leaders Janardan Sharma, Ram Karki, Hitraj Panday and Dhaniram Poudel were sworn-in as new ministers. Sharma took oath as the Energy Minister, Karki took charge of Information and Communication Ministry, Poudel was assigned the Education Ministry and Panday took over as the Local Development Minister. Dahal yesterday informed President Bidhya Devi Bhandari of his plan to expand the Cabinet. He was elected the Prime Minister on August 3 and has been leading a nine-member Cabinet. The Cabinet expansion was delayed due to the Nepali Congress as the general convention of the party's sister wing, Nepal Students' Union, is underway. (ANI)