2008 Malegaon blast case: Sadhvi Pragya cries conspiracy by Congress

Updated:3 months, 3 weeks ago IST

Mumbai, Oct 30 (ANI): A special National Investigation Agency (NIA) court Tuesday charged all seven accused, including Lt Col Prasad Purohit, Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, Major (Retd) Ramesh Upadhyay, Sameer Kulkarni, Ajay Rahirkar, Sudhakar Dwivedi and Sudhakar Chaturvedi, were charged with terror conspiracy, murder and other related offences. Speaking to mediapersons, Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur said, “Earlier, the NIA had given me a clean chit. Now, charges have been framed against me. This was a conspiracy by Congress but I am confident that I'll come out innocent as the truth always wins.”

Related Video