Bypolls results: Counting in Bihar, Uttar Pradesh begins

Updated:9 months ago IST

Bihar/Uttar Pradesh, Mar 14 (ANI): Counting for Bihar’s Araria Lok Sabha by-polls began at 8 am today. Bihar bypolls are seen as a litmus test for Chief Minister Nitish Kumar after he pulled out of the state's grand alliance and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. Counting for Uttar Pradesh’s Gorakhpur and Phulpur by-polls is also underway. The bypolls in the two constituencies were necessitated after Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya vacated their seats on taking their office.

Related Video