Chhattisgarh cabinet swearing-in ceremony: 9 ministers take oath today

Updated:1 month, 3 weeks ago IST

Raipur (Chhattisgarh), Dec 25 (ANI): Nine newly elected MLAs took oath as Cabinet ministers for the state of Chhattisgarh today. Chhattisgarh chief minister Bhupesh Baghel on Tuesday expanded his Cabinet. Chhattisgarh Governor Anandiben Patel administered oath to new state cabinet ministers at Raj Bhavan in Raipur. Earlier, Baghel was sworn in with two other senior Congress leaders-TS Singhdeo and Tamradhwaj Sahu. Congress party had registered a landslide victory in Chhattisgarh polls, winning 68 seats in 90 member assembly.

Related Video