I-Day 2018: CMs from various states unfurl the national flag

Updated:3 months ago IST

Kolkata/Mumbai/Chennai/Bengaluru, Aug 15 (ANI): On the occasion of 72nd Independence Day, Chief Ministers from various states unfurled the tricolor flag. West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee hoisted the national flag in Kolkata, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K. Palaniswami unfurled the flag in Chennai, Chief Minister of Karnataka HD Kumaraswamy unfurled the national flag in Bengaluru and Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis hoisted the flag in Mumbai. Earlier, in the morning, Prime Minister Narendra Modi hoisted the tricolor flag at the Red Fort.

Related Video