Lajpat Nagar-South Campus Pink line open today

Updated:4 months ago IST

New Delhi, Aug 06 (ANI): Lajpat Nagar Metro-Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus Corridor of the Delhi Metro inaugurated on Monday. The stretch, which will be a continuation of the presently operational Majlis Park-Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus section, will be a major advantage for the shoppers of the city as four major markets of the national capital, i.e, Sarojini Nagar, INA, South Extension and Lajpat Nagar will get dedicated Metro stations. This section from Lajpat Nagar to Sir Vishweshwaraiah Moti Bagh consists of six stations- Sir Vishweshwaraih Moti Bagh, Bhikaji Cama Place, Sarojini Nagar, INA, South Extension and Lajpat Nagar. It also has two interchange stations at INA and Lajpat Nagar.

Related Video