VP Naidu, PM Modi pay tribute to Parliament attack victims

Updated:1 month ago IST

New Delhi, Dec 13 (ANI): Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and former PM Manmohan Singh paid tribute to people who lost their lives in the terrorist attack on Parliament on December 13, 2001. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief Amit Shah, senior leader Lal Krishna Advani, Lok Sabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan, United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi were also present at the event. This year marks 17th anniversary of the attack. In 2001, five gunmen stormed the Parliament complex and opened indiscriminate fire. Five Delhi Police personnel, a woman Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) official, two Parliament watch and ward staff, a gardener and a camera person were among those who killed in the attack.

Related Video