Watch: President Kovind presents Outstanding Parliamentarian Award to Najma Heptulla

Updated:4 months, 1 week ago IST

New Delhi, Aug 01 (ANI): Manipur Governor Najma Heptulla received the Outstanding Parliamentarian Award by President Ram Nath Kovind at Parliament's Central Hall on Wednesday. The Indian Parliamentary Group conferred Outstanding Parliamentarian Award to five members of Parliament for their overall contribution. The five MPs, who were selected for the honour, are former Rajya Sabha Dr Najma Heptulla, Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Lok Sabha MPs Dinesh Trivedi Bhartruhari Mahtab and Hukmdev Narayan Yadav. The function was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu and Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan.

Related Video