Winter session of Parliament from Dec 11 to Jan 8

Updated:3 weeks, 6 days ago IST

New Delhi, Nov 14 (ANI): Union Minister of State (MoS) for Parliamentary Affairs Vijay Goel on Wednesday informed that the next Winter Session will be held from 11th December, 2018 to 8th January, 2019. He also said that discussions will take place on various important issues. “The Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) has decided that the next winter session will take place from December 11 to January 8. In this winter session, there will be 20 working days. Discussions will take place on three ordinances and various important bills. One of the ordinances includes issue relating to rights of Muslim women.”

Related Video