18 countries will expel Russian intelligence officers: Theresa May

Updated:10 months ago IST

London (UK), Mar 27 (ANI): British Prime Minister Theresa May said that 18 countries have announced plans to expel Russian intelligence officers in response to Moscow's suspected involvement in a nerve agent attack in England on a former Russian spy earlier this month. On Monday, the United States, European countries and Canada said they would also expel Russian diplomats in connection to the case. Moscow has denied being behind the attack on Sergei Skripal and his daughter in the southern English city of Salisbury.

Related Video